Executive Committee

The Center Director works closely with an Executive Committee comprised of the Dean of the School of Foreign Service, Center faculty, faculty representatives of departments with which the Center has joint degree programs, and a MAGES student. The Executive Committee meets monthly to establish programmatic and curricular policies, and to facilitate cooperation and coordination among the various parts of the University associated with the Center.


  • Jeffrey Anderson
  • Mario Daniels (non-voting)
  • Richard Kuisel
  • Kathleen McNamara (SFS Dean’s Office representative)
  • Abraham Newman
  • Peter Pfeiffer
  • Christina Ruby (non-voting)
  • Katrin Sieg
  • Anna von der Goltz
  • Holger Wolf
  • Zoe Ziliak Michel (non-voting)
  • MAGES student representative

Advisory Council

In addition to the Executive Committee, the Center has an Advisory Council that meets annually. The purpose of the Advisory Council is to complement the academic and administrative expertise of the Director, and provide advice and practical support on matters concerning the economic well-being of the Center. In particular, the Advisory Council seeks to assist the Director with ideas to raise funds to support students and activities of the Center, strengthen the Center’s ability to recruit top students, aid in the placement of students and alumni, and expand the Center’s professional network.


  • Ms. Britta Baron
  • Ms. Vivian K. Berghahn
  • Ms. Anne Clawson
  • Dr. Karen Donfried
  • Mr. Ulrich Gamerdinger
  • Mr. Andrew Gundlach
  • Dr. Joel Hellman
  • Mr. Bryan Jacobs
  • Dr. Jackson Janes
  • Dr. Caroline King
  • Dr. Nina Lemmens
  • Ms. Cecilie Rohwedder
  • Dr. Katrin Sieg
  • Mr. Jeffrey A. Thinnes
  • Dr. Anna von der Goltz
  • Dr. Sabine von Mering